Follow

Reset Pretranslate settings to default

The PreTranslate options, unlike other settings in Déjà Vu, are not stored in the file settings.dvset (which only stores things like clients and subjects), but rather in the Windows registry.

To reset PreTranslate's settings to their factory defaults, it is necessary to clear the keys in the registry that store their current values. Click on the version of Déjà Vu you are using, below, to see how to do this:

Déjà Vu X2 Déjà Vu X2 Déjà Vu X3
     

Delete the key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ATRIL\DejaVuX

This involves modifying the Windows registry directly, so it is risky. It is therefore a better idea to run a registry script that will delete the appropriate keys automatically. Such a file can be downloaded from our website here.

To run this script, just download the file, double-click on it click on Yes when Windows asks if you are sure.

Delete the key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ATRIL\DejaVuX2

This involves modifying the Windows registry directly, so it is risky. It is therefore a better idea to run a registry script that will delete the appropriate keys automatically. Such a file can be downloaded from our website here.

To run this script, just download the file, double-click on it click on Yes when Windows asks if you are sure.

Delete the key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ATRIL\Déjà Vu X3

This involves modifying the Windows registry directly, so it is risky. It is therefore a better idea to run a registry script that will delete the appropriate keys automatically. Such a file can be downloaded from our website here.

To run this script, just download the file, double-click on it click on Yes when Windows asks if you are sure.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk