Each code can be used to activate a certain number of copies of Déjà Vu (usually only 1) and no more. If you already have the maximum number of copies of Déjà Vu activated with a specific activation code and you try to use the code again to activate another copy of Déjà Vu you will see that message.
If you have already activated as many different copies of Déjà Vu as your code allows but you need to activate another one, you must first deactivate one of the currently activated copies. To do this:
- Go to the computer where the copy of Déjà Vu you want to deactivate is installed.
- Deactivate Déjà Vu, following the instructions in this article.
If you find that Déjà Vu will not deactivate, read this.
If the activated copy is no longer available, e.g. because the computer it was on does not work anymore, you will not be able to deactivate it yourself. In that case, we can do it for you. Submit a new ticketnote, explain the situation and give us your activation code, and we will deactivate it for you. After that, the code will be free and usable once again.