Follow

How change the location of the Settings File

To find out how to change the location of Déjà Vu's Settings File, click on the versión of Déjà Vu you are using, below:

Déjà Vu X2 Déjà Vu X3
   
  1. Open Déjà Vu X2.
  2. Access the menu option Tools>Options, then select the General tab, and scroll down to the section called Miscellaneous.
  3. Click on the entry called Shared Settings Locationto highlight it, and then click on the button labelled :
  4. A file selection dialog window will appear. You can use this to select an existing Settings File to use, or use it to select a new folder for Déjà Vu X2 to create a new Settings File with default settings:
  5. Click Save when you are done.
  1. Open Déjà Vu X3.
  2. Access the menu option File>Options, then select the General tab, and scroll down to the section called Shared data location.
  3. Click on the entry called Shared Settings Path to highlight it, and then click on Modify…
  4. A file selection dialog window will appear. You can use this to select an existing Settings File to use, or use it to select a new folder for Déjà Vu X2 to create a new Settings File with default settings:
  5. Click Save when you are done.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk